Going Back There

IMG_3222watermark

Taking one’s time to look and feel a photo infuses so much more into it, so that when it’s seen later on, a whole slew of feelings and memories come rushing back. This gives the photo life, body…makes it something more than simply a moment caught on film.

IMG_3170watermark IMG_3185watermark

My best memories are of Florence, where I spent the better part of a week doing nothing but walking around and meeting the locals. My photos always serve for a double purpose: capturing a moment, and saving for myself something to use in my art. Using my own photos, so weighty with memories, gives the resulting sketch/painting that little extra something for me.

My new artist friend, Nicola.

IMG_2532watermark

~ Lamice

Leave a Reply

