Invoking the Storm

On the edge of something

I’m processing photos taken at Lake Taupo in New Zealand, of a beautifully moody storm. There’s something about looking a these photos while listening to piano keys and violin strings – the Cloud Atlas OST – that’s doing amazing things to my muse.

The storm leaves (2)

I remember standing on rough sand as icy cold water soaked through the hems of my pants, as a days long storm broke against the most beautiful sunset I had ever seen. It’s images like these that make me giddy in that I’m-so-small-in-the-face-of-all-this sort of way.

The storm leaves (1)

~ Lamice

Leave a Reply

