That special little sketch book

moleskine 1

I joined the ranks of Moleskine lover in September of 2012, after I impulsively walked into a Moleskine store at a Roman station, and walked out with a tiny little sketchbook that I’ve since named ‘Dove’. It took a while for me to commit putting down a pen to the paper, but after the first ink blot dried I’ve been rather productive. It didn’t take me long to buy a larger Moleskine!

I cannot even remember what inspired this sketch, but whatever it was that initially drew me evolved as my own memories of Japan resurfaced. There’s simply nothing more soothing than the glide of a gel-pen over my little sketch book’s silky paper <3

~ Lamice

2 thoughts on “That special little sketch book

Leave a Reply

