Moleskine Art

Moleskine 2

Because my silly little obsession with Moleskine sketchbooks has already been established!

Drawing this, I had a clear image of what I would do with the exact same subject using a different medium- preferably acrylic paint on a large canvas. My penchant for extremely detailed art always comes to bite me in the rear when I use acrylics, especially when my canvas is not smooth paper, but for a subject such as this, I probably wouldn’t need to make it all that detailed. I’m seeing airy strokes of very pale blues and pinks for the display feathers, and a blocky bird to give what might be an overly whispy painting some solid structure.

What would be even better is oils, but alas, I don’t have the ideal working environment for that particular medium…it’s rather heartbreaking.

~Lamice

Leave a Reply

