Bird Week Exhibition

I’m very excited about the upcoming Bird Week, in October this year. I’m taking part in a week long exhibition with some incredibly talented people. Actually, I would call it more an Education rather than an Exhibition. We’re hoping to have some guest expert speakers to discuss the myriad of factors impacting our native bird life, which include climate change, feral pests, land clearing and pollution.

bird-week

Taking part is the brilliant photographer and avian carer Angela Robertson-Buchanan, who was kind enough to invite me to her home to meet her current flock of rescue babies, and graphic design environmentalist team Egg Picnic who work incredibly hard to spread the message about conservation.

IMG_5562

I majored in Conservation Ecology at university, and I’ve always adored birds, so this topic is very close to my heart. For me, the key to ensuring that we maintain the incredible biodiversity of species surrounding us is education. We must move past the idea of ‘monetary worth’, and understand that a world without our fellow animals is a terrible world indeed.
~ Lamice
3 thoughts on “Bird Week Exhibition

Leave a Reply

